Officer Election Results


We want to thank all that attended our April General Meeting and participated in the election of our 2020-2021 officers. Please help me in congratulating our 2020-2021 Secretary, Josette Chen and our 2020-2021 Vice President, Trine Santa.

Our 2020-2021 board of directors will be installed at the May 7th CE. If you haven’t RSVPd yet, you can do that HERE.

President, Trustee: Melissa Vetter
President Elect: Vacant
Immediate Past President: Yvette Wagner
Vice President: Trine Santa
Treasurer: Julia Levitt
Secretary: Josette Chen

The President-Elect officer position remains vacant. If you are interested in this position, please leave a comment below or visit our officer page to show your interest. The President-Elect position requires 1 year on the executive board.

Committee appointments will be accepted throughout the year so if you are interested in participating in your component’s efforts to advocate for hygienists and our community, please visit our officer page for a list of committees and to submit interest. Currently, our committees are as follows:

Community Outreach: Melissa Vetter – Chair, Heather Milner, Yvette Wagner, Kym Whitehead, Michelle Landrum
Communications: Melissa Vetter
Continuing Education: Trine Santa – Chair, Yvette Wagner, Melissa Vetter, Kirsten McGee Young, Heather Milner
Student Affairs: Melissa Vetter – Chair, Kimberly McDougall, Josette Chen
Membership: Kirsten McGee Young – Chair, Melissa Vetter
Legislative: Sandy Tesch – Co-chair, Nancy Cline – Co-chair, Heather Milner, Kym Whitehead, Melissa Vetter
Budget and Finance: Julia Levitt – Chair, Karen Tuel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s